For this lesson I will start by taking some landscape photographs of the nature trail at college with a model standing in front just to get ideas of what my actual photoshoot will look like, the thing to consider today is the weather as it may be very slippy up there and quite difficult to take photographs.

For my idea I am going to be taking landscape/portraiture photographs. My theme will be beauty/colour. I plan to take 2 photographs on a sunny day at the beach where my models shade of lipstick will be similar to the sky or the sun and then another 2 on a rainy grey day where her lipstick shade will be similar to the dark sky/clouds. The risks of doing this will of course be the weather on a rainy day and I will have to be very careful as I will not want any of my equipment to become damaged.

Three composition techniques that I will apply to my project will be the rule of thirds as I am doing a landscape of the beach and this will structure the background my picture in to 3 sections. Another would be the focus point as I would like my model to be a focus point in the pictureScreen Shot 2017-05-23 at 12.12.31.pngScreen Shot 2017-05-23 at 12.12.22.png

